Today (Apr. 23) on ESPN+ PPV at Wembley Stadium in London, England, the WBC heavyweight champion will perhaps have his final fight in the boxing ring.

Tyson Fury (31-0-1, 22 KOs) gets a huge homecoming fight after twice conquering Deontay Wilder in Las Vegas, and his opponent will be a fellow countryman in Dillian Whyte (28-2, 19 KOs), finally getting the first title shot of his career. Whyte’s only losses have come against Anthony Joshua and Alexander Povetkin (avenging the latter last year), whereas Fury has never been beaten. You have the superior boxing skill of Fury and the hard-hitting, in your face style of Whyte. Fury is currently a -550 favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook, as he looks to (maybe?) close out his career in style in front of over 90,000 fans.

This post will include full play-by-play for the headliner.

Undercard action starts at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPN+, followed by the PPV broadcast at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT. The five-fight main card will air at a cost of $69.99. BT Sport Box Office has the pay-per-view in the UK at a cost of £24.95. Ring walks for Fury and Whyte will take place at approximately 5 PM ET/2 PM PT but that depends on the undercard length.

Join as at Bloody Elbow for live results and play-by-play of the fight. Offer your opinion in the comment section!

Tyson Fury vs. Dillian Whyte fight card
PPV Main Card (2 PM ET, ESPN+ PPV)

Tyson Fury vs. Dillian Whyte

Ekow Essuman vs. Darren Tetley

Nick Ball def. Isaac Lowe by TKO at 1:45 of Round 6

David Adeleye def. Chris Healey by TKO at :52 of Round 4

Tommy Fury def. Daniel Bocianski by referee’s decision (60-54)

Undercard (1 PM ET, ESPN+)

Karol Itauma def. Michal Ciach by TKO at 2:27 of Round 2

Royston Barney-Smith def. Jahfieus Faure by referee’s decision (40-36)

Kurt Walker def. Stefan Nicolae by referee’s decision (40-36)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.